Twitter

I have had a personal Twitter for about a year now, and I have really enjoyed it for the sake of connecting with friends and entertainment. I never saw or even thought about the benefit that it could have from a professional stand point. This discovery has truly amazed me. I began searching for helpful research on Standardized Testing not expecting to really find anything… It’s just a silly social media app right? I was blown away with the hundreds upon hundreds of results that I found! Really useful articles, and professionals in the education world voicing their opinion on the issue! I tried to get in touch with a couple of people by sending them a tweet or retweeting something that I found interesting and was surprised when some people even reached out to me! A mother tagged me in a tweet that talked about the negatives of standardized testing. I can’t wait to continue to work with the app and I am so pleased that I found out the many benefits of it so that I can use it in the future for anything else that I need!

Leave a Reply

